News & Press Releases

Update on Republican Presidential Primary Results

Results of the 2008 Republican Presidential Primary have been changed to correct an administrative error that occurred in the results reporting process. After the State Election Commission (SEC) certified the results on January 25, 2008, Horry County Election Commission notified the SEC that an error caused results from one precinct, Emerald Forest #1, to be reported incorrectly. The table below shows results from Emerald Forest #1 before and after the error was corrected. Results posted on this site have been changed to reflect this correction.

2008 Republican Presidential Primary

Emerald Forest #1 Precinct, Horry County

  Incorrect Totals Corrected Totals 
Hugh Cort 0 0
John Cox 0 0
Cap Fendig 0 0
Rudy Giuliani 41 23
Mike Huckabee 120 73
Duncan Hunter 0 0
John McCain 115 68
Ron Paul 5 4
Mitt Romney 93 58
Tom Tancredo 0 0
Fred Thompson 76 46
Posted in Uncategorized
Back to All News